NEXT EVENT  Saturday, April 6
Open Practice

Inaugural season for USRA American Racer Modified Series kicks off in 2021

January 19, 2021

Combining their efforts to keep dirt modified racing alive and well in the South Central United States, several of the top dirt ovals in the region will be hosting the newly-formed USRA American Racer Modified Series presented by Day Motor Sports during the 2021 racing season.

Each of the venues will host one or more USRA Modified events paying $2,000 to win or more, plus at least $200 to start the feature race. At season’s end, the points champion will pocket $4,000 of the nearly $20,000 points fund.

USRA Modified racers will be able to compete for several individual points funds. In addition to the new USRA American Racer Modified Series, drivers will earn national and regional points in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series. Sanctioned racetracks will also have their 2021 track points funds.

The first event will take place March 13 at the Monarch Motor Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas. The finale happens November 4-6 at the Big O Speedway in Ennis, Texas, during the 8th Annual Summit USRA Southern Nationals powered by MyRacePass.

Here’s the current 2021 schedule of events for the USRA American Racer Modified Series presented by Day Motor Sports:

March 13 – Monarch Motor Speedway, Wichita Falls, Texas ($2,000 to win)
April 16 – RPM Speedway, Crandall, Texas ($2,000 to win)
April 17 – Big O Speedway, Ennis, Texas ($2,000 to win)
May 21 – Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Vivian, La. ($2,000 to win)
May 22 – Revolution Park, Monroe, La. ($2,000 to win)
June 11 – West Texas Raceway, Lubbock, Texas ($2,000 to win)
June 12 – Route 66 Motor Speedway, Amarillo, Texas ($2,000 to win)
June 19 – Superbowl Speedway, Greenville, Texas ($2,000 to win)
July 30 – Red Dirt Raceway, Meeker, Okla., 3rd Annual Cowboy 100 Proof ($2,000 to win)
July 31 – Creek County Speedway, Kellyville, Okla., Club 91 Funkadelic Dirt Track Honky Tonk Extravaganza ($2,000 to win)
Aug. 14 – Superbowl Speedway, Greenville, Texas ($2,000 to win)
Aug. 27 – Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Vivian, La. ($2,000 to win)
Aug. 28 – Revolution Park, Monroe, La. ($2,000 to win)
Sept. 4 – RPM Speedway, Crandall, Texas, 7th Annual Bryan Mize Memorial ($2,000 to win)
Sept. 5 – RPM Speedway, Crandall, Texas, 3rd Annual Ronny Sigman Memorial ($2,000 to win)
Oct. 23 – RPM Speedway, Crandall, Texas, Inaugural Cowboy Up Classic ($2,000 to win)
Nov. 4 – Big O Speedway, Ennis, Texas, 8th Annual Summit USRA Southern Nationals ($2,000 to win)
Nov. 5 – Big O Speedway, Ennis, Texas, 8th Annual Summit USRA Southern Nationals ($3,000 to win)
Nov. 6 – Big O Speedway, Ennis, Texas, 8th Annual Summit USRA Southern Nationals ($4,000 to win)

The minimum payout at each event is as follows: 1. $2000, 2. $1500, 3. $1000, 4. $800, 5. $700, 6. $600, 7. $500, 8. $450, 9. $400, 10. $350, 11. $300, 12. $275, 13. $250, 14. $240, 15. $230, 16. $225, 17. $220, 18. $215, 19. $210, 20. $205, all other starters $200, non-qualifiers $90. Some shows—such as the Summit USRA Southern Nationals—will pay even more.

At each event during the drivers meeting, officials will draw three random names that will win a $100 cash bonus. To win this award you must have competed in the previous series event.

The points fund will award the following top 10 in the final points: 1. $4000, 2. $3000, 3. $2000, 4. $1700, 5. $1500, 6. $1300, 7. $1200, 8. $1100, 9. $1000, 10. $1000. Any driver racing in at least 80% of the events and failing to make top 10 will get a $500 points fund check.

Dozens of contingency awards will also be doled out during race nights and at season’s end.

Qualifying at each event will typically be through heat race passing points with 12 racers advancing to the main event and the top 8 redrawing for starting positions. An additional 10 to 12 will advance from the “B” Mains. If 41 or more cars are in attendance, the main event will start 26 cars.

There is a $100 entry fee at each event. Event times and pricing for spectators and pit passes will be determined by the hosting racetrack. Check out their websites and social media pages for current information.

Beginning with the second event, two provisionals will be awarded at each event to the two drivers ranked highest in series points that did not qualify for the main event. Each driver is eligible for two (2) provisionals.

USRA Director of Track Operations Bryce Hall will manage the day-to-day operations of the series and Brandon Houk will serve as the USRA’s new series tech director.

Visit usraracing.com for Schedules, Points, Photos, Souvenirs, Videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS:  American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsJobbers Warehouse SupplyK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationMSDMyRacePassNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirt.comSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS:  Boubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDay Motor SportsMensink Racing ProductsPBM Performance ProductsTraeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott MotorsportsYouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS:  AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockForty9 DesignsGenesis Racing ShocksHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes.

USRA RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, 82 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Buffalo Creek Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Creek County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Longdale Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Monarch Motor Speedway, Nevada Speedway, Old 71Speedway, Outlaw Motor Speedway, Randolph County Raceway, Rapid Speedway, Red Dirt Raceway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Superbowl Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway.